Adolfo Núñez

Adolfo Núñez

Adolfo Nunez (Madrid, 1954) has graduated in Composition, Guitar and Industrial Engineering. He studied with composers F. Guerrero, C. Bernaola, AG April Alís, Ferneyhough, and de Pablo, and obtained an M.A. in the CCRMA (Stanford, USA) with a grant from the J. Chowning Joint Committee (Fulbright program). His output includes chamber music, symphonic, electroacoustic, computer, music for image and for radio, and sound installations. Several of his works have received awards: “Polyphony” (Cuenca, 1982), “Gaudeamus” (Netherlands, 1983), “Paul & Hanna” (Stanford, 1986), “Bourges” (France 1994), “Musica Nova’95” (R . Czech), “Neue Akademie Braunschweig” (Germany, 1996), “SGAE” (2003), etc.

His compositions have been selected for the “SIMC” (Copenhague, 1996), “Synthèse” (Bourges), Art Sacré97 (París), “Futura” (Lyon, 1998), “SME” (Brasilia, 1997), “Vidarte” (México), “JIEM” (Madrid, 2003), “Multiphonies GRM-Radio France” (París, 2006), “Festival Ai-Maako” (Chile), “Festival Latinoamericano” (Caracas), “Foro de Música Contemporánea” (México), etc. He had comissions from Círculo de Bellas Artes (Madrid), Orquesta Nacional de España, IMEB (Bourges), RNE (Ars Sonora), Daniel Kientzy, Sax Ensemble, Festival de Músicas Contemporáneas (Barcelona), Musica/Realtá (Milán), Navarra and Málaga universities, GRM (París), I. Valenciano de la Música, Clásicos en Verano (Madrid), ORCAM, Plural Ensemble, Grupo La Folía, etc.
He is coordinator of INAEM’s LIEM, where since 1988 he has directed and taught courses every year. Since 2006, he is an associate professor at ‘Universidad Autónoma de Madrid’. He lectures and writes on various publications on science and technology for music. Author of the book “Computer and Electronic Music” (Ed. Paraninfo).

More Information:
Facebook Adolfo Núñez
Soundclound de Adolfo Núñez

Uso de cookies

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.plugin cookies

Aviso de cookies